The Wahkiakum County Eagle - Established as The Skamokawa Eagle in 1891

Local PUD commissioner secretary of association


April 23, 2014

Public Utility District commissioners from four districts across the state assumed top leadership positions for 2014-2015 as the Washington Public Utility Districts Association (WPUDA) announced the election of its new officers this week.

Pacific County PUD Commissioner Diana Thompson was elected to serve as president; Chelan County PUD Commissioner Dennis Bolz will serve as vice-president; Wahkiakum County PUD Commissioner Dennis Reid will serve as Secretary, and Lewis County PUD Commissioner Ben Kostick will continue to serve as treasurer.

The officers serve on the association’s executive committee and board of directors, providing oversight and recommendations in support of WPUDA’s mission. The Washington PUD Association represents 27 community-owned public utility districts and one-joint operating agency, Energy Northwest.

Wahkiakum County PUD Commissioner Dennis Reid has served on the PUD Board since 2011 and is looking forward to his new leadership role within the association.

“It is an honor to be elected and to carry on the work of the association," he said in an association press release. "I will do my best to represent all the members.”

The Washington PUD Association was established in 1936. Its mission is to support, protect and enhance its members’ ability to conserve the power and water resources for the benefit of the people of the state and provide not-for-profit, locally controlled utility services.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 05/13/2018 19:57