The Wahkiakum County Eagle - Established as The Skamokawa Eagle in 1891

Finn Fest raffle winners are announced


August 7, 2014

The Finnish American Folk Festival has announced the winners of the raffles held at their event.

First prize, $500, Dave Alford. Second prize, Handmade Quilt made by Ruth Torppa Miller, Janna Katyryniuk. Third prize, Gift Basket provided by the Finn Am Fest Committe, plus a book donated by Sean Eastham and a CD donated by May Adair, Julia Ervest Timm.

Additional winners included: Set of two iittala Alvar Aalto vases donated by Saara Mathews of Finn Ware, Dirk Schulbach. Set of two iittala Taika mugs donated by Finn Ware, Marc Miller. Marimekko Umbrella donated by Finn Ware, Dennis Pitts.

"Mr and Mrs Sami Moose" donated by Finn Ware, Sharyn Graves. Gift Basket from Bayshore Veterinary (Dr Sheila Kilponen), won by Gail Heppner. $25 gift certificate from Valley Cup (Gail Queener), won by Dick Antilla. Holyfield Grill from Deal's Only (Jeff Bjornsgard), won by Jeff Antilla.

Doll made by Midge Wuorinen, donated by her husband Bill, Phil Penttila. Handmade Wooden Plate from Finland donated by Steve Ullakko, Lois Bighill. Handmade Wooden Bowl from Finland donated by Steve Ullakko, Maija Carlson. Finnish Wall Hanging donated by Sirkka Wirkkala won by Al Filla.

Amber Aalto vase donated by Sirkka Wirkkala, won by Audrey Ullakko. Gift Basket of Finnish baked goods from Sirkka Wirkkala won by Jo Schnotala. Framed Wood Art from Lyle Haataja, won by Megan Rainey. Watercolor Print donated by Wayne Loukkala, won by Carol Bowman. Massage Gift Certificate from Bryon Perrino won by Katriina Timm.

doTerra Essential Oil and Book donated by Dennis Nagasawa, won by Gayle Gacke. Print by Helen Pitkanen won by Edna Jarvi. Book by Richard Cary won by Marilyn Madden. Finnish glass plate donated by Vintage Scandinavian (Judy Perkiomaki and Hilja Davis) won by Judy Anderson.

Copper Tea Pot donated by Vintage Scandinavian won by Audrey Ullakko. "Northern Light" CD donated by Valerie Blessley. Two Kantele CD's donated by Wilho Saari, won by Alissa Dorman and Dorothy Loukkala. Hooked Rug donated by a Deep a River Finns won by Steve Ullakko.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 05/19/2018 11:05