Kelso-Longview Elks announces scholarship winners


Kelso-Longview Elks Lodge #1482 has announced this year's Most Valuable Student Scholarship Winners.

This year the lodge is awarding $14,000 in scholarships to the top three boys and top three girls. These students are forwarded to the Washington State Elks Association for competition at the state level.

This year’s local winners are:

Third Place $1,500 Scholarships go to Steven Sanders of Kalama from Seton Catholic College Prepatory and to Rhiannon Sibbett of Kelso from Castle Rock High School.

Second Place $2,000 Scholarships go to Adalberto Gonzalez-Mendoza of Longview from Kelso High School and Courtney Carlson of Cathlamet from Wahkiakum High School.

First Place $3,500 Scholarships go to Seth Beres of Longview from Mark Morris High School and to Y Ta of Longview from R. A. Long High School.

In addition, Rhiannon Sibbett was awarded an additional $2,000 from the Washington State Elks Association.

Next year’s Elks Most Valuable Student competition opens in early August and closes November 15. For more information go to


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/21/2024 04:06