Comets first in state


State champs! The 2023 Naselle Comets baseball team are: Kingston Quashnick (3), Lukas Dalton (4), Jacob Lindstrom (5), Trajen Ford (6), Dean Helvey (9), Logan Quashnick (10), Kyle Pakenen (11), Clay Bergeson (12), Scott Henington (13), Kolten Lindstrom (14), Leith Chadwick (16), Kyle Eastham (20), Gunnar Gill (22), Carsen Bisbing (23), Jack Strange (24), Parker Kilponen (26), William Anderson (35), and Garret Boggs (44). Head Coach Randy Lindstrom was assisted by Tyler Ratke, Blake Updike, and Travis Boggs. Courtesy photo.

The Naselle Comets baseball team is number one in the state for the second year in a row.

After winning their first two games in the State 1B baseball tournament, the fifth ranked Comets traveled to Ephrata to take on a number one ranked DeSales team on Friday in the semifinals. Naselle won that contest 4-2. The win sent the Comets to the championship game the following day against third ranked Mount Vernon Christian, which they also won, 4-2.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024