Established as The Skamokawa Eagle in 1891

Comets named to all-league squad

Naselle’s baseball and softball teams figured significantly in the Coastal B League All-League selections. In Baseball, Randy Lindstrom was named coach of the year and Jacob Lindstrom was named the most valuable player.

The league honored nine other baseball players on its first team and four were from Naselle: Jack Strange, Dean Helvey, William Anderson and Leith Chadwick. Two Naselle players earned honorable mentions: Logan Quashnick and Trajen Ford. The team sportsmanship award was shared by Naselle and Mossyrock. The Comets concluded their season at the WIAA 1B state tournament in Ephrata, placing fourth.

In softball, The Comets Senior Avalon Sullivan, sophomores Brooke Davis and Mallory Helvey were named to the first team. Junior Evelyn Normand, freshmen Haylee Rose and Avrey Ford, and eighth-grader Jessie Smith earned honorable mentions.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/20/2024 03:51